RESOURCES

 

Poetry Organizations/Publishers

Haiku Society of America http://www.hsa-haiku.org/

Tanka Society of America http://www.tankasocietyofamerica.com/

Tanka Online http://www.tankaonline.com/

Simply Haiku Journal of Japanese Forms http://www.simplyhaiku.com

Yuki Teikei Haiku Society http://www.youngleaves.org/

The Heron’s Nest http://www.theheronsnest.com/

Mayfly http://www.brooksbookshaiku.com/

Bottle Rockets Press http://www.bottlerocketspress.com/

Mountains & Rivers Press http://www.mountainsandriverspress.org

White Pine Press http://www.whitepine.org/

 

Artists and Musicians

Elizabeth Falconer (koto) http://kotoworld.com/

Ken Ulansey (woodwinds) http://kenulansey.com/

Cathy Erickson (quilt artist) http://www.cathyerickson.net/

Jef Gunn (artist) http://www.jefgunn.com/

Richard Steiner (woodblocks) http://www.richard-steiner.net/

Jeb Barton (brush paintings/poetry) http://www.zengastudios.com/

 

Japanese Culture/Gardens/Journals

Marjorie Yap (tea ceremony) http://www.issoantea.com

Kyoto Journal http://www.kyotojournal.org/

Portland Japanese Garden http://www.japanesegarden.com/

William Cook, Gwil Evans http://www.owenwakefield.com/

Marc Peter Keane http://www.mpkeane.com/